Lots of things running through my head.

A few weeks ago, our intern team got together for some planning meetings. They went really well and we got a lot done. But as we’re sitting in our meeting, discussing our jobs, I realize just how much work is ahead of me. It’s a lot. And, if I’m honest, I’m a little overwhelmed. Normally, when I have a task ahead of me, I tend to assume control and try to get things done. Kind of a “thank you Lord, I’ll let you know if I need help” type of attitude, if you know what I mean. Even if those aren’t the words I’m saying, I’m counting on my ability to succeed instead of recognizing my inability, my history of failures. It’s a tough place to be. Tough because I CAN’T do anything on my own strength. But “my grace is sufficient for you.

This song sums up my cry as the start of school draws ever nearer:

My hope is built on nothing less than Jesus blood and righteousness.

I dare not trust the sweetest frame but wholly lean on Jesus’ name.

On Christ the solid Rock I stand, all other ground is sinking sand.

Pray with us for the hearts of the students we’ll come in contact with. For our hearts. For our team. Our mission. May God be glorified.

