I know you’re thinking it. You’re right, because it’s been over a month since you’ve heard from us!

We collected about 950 contacts from our survey booths. Many of those contacts wanted more information about Mission 28, and some have already met up with us and become our friends.
It was a full house at our first Big Meeting on September 2… almost 150 people came! We gave away our iPad after a drawing and a competition involving keys, fish hooks, and chopsticks. (Curious? Take a look here.)

So the rush of the first few weeks is over. My days aren’t as crazy as they used to be since I’m settling into a schedule. But it’s still challenging to stay on top of things! There have been mornings when I look at my planner and realize that I have a nearly empty day ahead of me. That usually leads to a scramble to get together with someone and a realization that I need to be more proactive in getting together with people….
But I LOVE interning. I like meeting new people. I like the schedule – like a student’s but without the homework! I like becoming better friends with the girls I already know and with the girls I’m meeting. And I’m excited that I am helping to reach students with the gospel.

