(I definitely just now realized that it has been over two months since I posted. Sorry folks.)

You know what’s crazy? This is the last week of classes for UNCC students. That means that after exams next week, the first half of my internship is over. This semester has passed by so quickly.

This Thursday evening is our last event of the semester, the Ugly Sweater Christmas Party. It’s going to be ridiculously fun. People have been searching all over Goodwill and relatives’ closets for ugly Christmas sweaters and making them even better by attaching tacky decorations. And we’re having a contest for the best ugly sweater at the party. Add to that snowflake-making, hot chocolate, a white elephant gift exchange, Christmas cookies, and a movie… don’t you want to come? =)

Next week during exams we’re getting together as an intern team to plan for next semester and for Rekindle (our spring break trip!). I’m looking forward to it; we always have a ton of fun at our planning meetings. Which leads me to the bittersweet part about it… these will be our last planning meetings with Joe Lechner (our fearless leader). He is handing over leadership of Mission 28 to Jon Shea in January so that he can move on to other responsibilities at CrossWay. Jon is going to do a great job, but I will miss Joe’s fun-loving personality, randomness, passion for God, and experience.

This is all I have time to write now, but over the Christmas break I plan to give you an update on how I’ve been doing with reaching out to people on campus.

Anna

